Welcome

Welcome to Monkstown!

As the principal of Monkstown, I am delighted that you are considering sending your child to our nursery school.

Monkstown Nursery School is situated on a large green site in Jennings Park, Monkstown.

It caters for 78 children of pre-school age, with one full time and two part-time sessions. We have 2 classrooms, a veranda and an extensive outdoor play area. Monkstown Nursery’s vision is Together We Shine. Our nursery is a wonderful place, where all children are supported, happy, included, nurtured and empowered.  We look forward to welcoming you to our school and to a happy and successful partnership with all our new children and their families.   

Mrs K Wilson, B.Ed., DASE, PQH (NI) Principal

 

 

 

 

Latest News

Can you help build Monkstown's Little Kingdom for Elves and Fairies?

4th May 2020

  Elves and fairies have been spotted in Monkstown Nursery and we need your help to build a magical elf and fairy garden for them to live in! We would love you to use anything you have at home...

Read More

Admissions for September 2020

28th April 2020

This year the Education Authority (EA) are sending letters directly to the parents/guardians of pupils who have applied for a place in Nursery and are due to start in September 2020. These are due to...

Read More

Upcoming Events

Tue, 26th May 2020
May Bank Holiday(including School Development Day)
Wed, 27th May 2020
May Bank Holiday(including School Development Day)
Tue, 2nd June 2020
Farm Visit for am class
Wed, 3rd June 2020
Farm Visit fro pm class
Thu, 4th June 2020
Farm Visit for full time children
Tue, 30th June 2020
School Development Day
Tue, 18th August 2020
Proposed Date for New Induction Parents Meetings
Wed, 26th August 2020
First Day of New School Year 2020-21
Sun, 25th October 2020
Mid Term Holidays
Mon, 26th October 2020
Mid Term Holidays

View Calendar